

Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association

Held Saturday 5th June 2021

Ladies Open Handicapped and Men's Invitation 10 mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations. Handicapped using standard tables. Course J2/3

Results Sheet and Prize List

Ladies

Fastest 2 nd 3 rd	Monica Greenwood Anna Weaver Emily Martin	Macclesfield V East Lancashir Weaver Valley	e RC	23:25 24:26 25:00		£30.00 £25.00 £20.00
1st h'capMonica Greenwood2nd h'capKerry Gleave3rd h'capEmily Martin4th h'capLucy Bulkeley5th h'capClaire Harrison		Macclesfield Wheelers Congleton CC Weaver Valley CC Velotik Racing Team Congleton CC		17:25 17:27 17:34 17:39 18:10		* £25.00 * £20.00 £15.00
Fastest M&DLC	A Vet on std	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC		+4:12	Certificate
Men						
Fastest 2 nd 3 rd	Andrew Bradbury Alexander Royle David Parkin	Congleton CC Manchester Bic Salford Cycling (20:20 20:23 20:54		£30.00 £25.00 £20.00
Combined						

Fastest	Andrew Bradbury	Lucy Rogers	45:43	£25.00 each
2 nd	Adrian Hughes	Anna Weaver	46:27	£20.00 each
3 rd	Alexander Royle	Katherine Swithenbank	46:31	£15.00 each

* One rider one prize, except Combination.

Ladies' Results

Pos	Name	Club	Std	+/-	H/Cap	H/Cap Time	Actual Time
1	Monica Greenwood	Macclesfield Wheelers			6:00	17:25	23:25
2	Anna Weaver	East Lancashire RC			5:30	18:56	24:26
3	Emily Martin	Weaver Valley CC			7:26	17:34	25:00
4	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	29:07	+4:02	6:55	18:10	25:05
5	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC	29:35	+4:12	6:48	18:35	25:23
6	Katherine Swithenbank	Bury Clarion CC			7:58	18:10	26:08
7	Lucy Bulkeley	Velotik Racing Team			8:33	17:39	26:12
8	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC	28:57	+2:37	7:08	19:12	26:20
9	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC	29:35	+3:14	7:48	18:33	26:21
10	Sally Cunliffe	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun31:06+4:376:0420:2		20:25	26:29		
11	Jeanette Barber	Seamons CC	30:56	+2:49	9:43	18:24	28:07
12	Kerry Gleave	Congleton CC	30:01	+1:47	10:47	17:27	28:14
13	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	29:29	-0:00	8:34	20:55	29:29
14	Lesley Norbury	Congleton CC	31:15	+1:09	11:12	18:54	30:06

DNS (apols) Michelle Fairclough, Lauren Lett, Jasmine Dean, Naomi Wright DNF Frances Owen

Men's Results

Pos	Name	Club	Invited by	Actual Time	
1	Andrew Bradbury	Congleton CC	Lucy Rogers	20:20	
2	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	Katherine Swithenbank	20:23	
3	David Parkin	Salford Cycling Club	Michelle Fairclough	20:54	
4	David Crawley	Velotik Racing Team	Lucy Bulkeley	20:57	
5	Tristan Pilling	University of Derby Cycling Club	Jasmine Dean	21:23	
5	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC	Claire Harrison	21:35	
7	Stephen Dooley	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	21:48	
8	Daniel Shackleton	ABC Centreville	Naomi Wright	21:57	
9	Sam Taylor	Weaver Valley CC	Emily Martin	21:58	
10	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	Anna Weaver	22:01	
11	George Booth	TricentralUk	M&DLCA	22:05	
12	Darren Maironis	Velotik Racing Team	Sally Cunliffe	22:09	
13	Kevin Blades	Bury Clarion CC	M&DLCA	22:29	
14	James Brayford	Lyme Racing Club	Gail Lowe	22:47	
15	Ross Hooley	Innovation Racing	M&DLCA	22:50	
16	Matthew Last	Manchester Bicycle Club	M&DLCA	22:52	
17	Robert Pollen	Ashley Touring CC	M&DLCA	22:55	
18	Richard Collins	Wigan Whs CC	Frances Owen	23:00	
19	Jonathan Lloyd	Westmead Team 88	M&DLCA	23:11	
20	Daniel Chesters	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light	M&DLCA	22.12	
20		Engineering	Maning Creanwood	23:13	
21	Louis Thomas-Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	Monica Greenwood	23:18	
22	Philip Gleave	Congleton CC	Kerry Gleave	23:18	
23	Andy Gray	Congleton CC	Lynsey Astles	23:19	
24	Austin Foy	North Lancashire Road Club	M&DLCA	23:28	
25	Neil Swithenbank	Bury Clarion CC	M&DLCA	23:35	
26	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	Alison Stephenson M&DLCA	23:49	
27	Kevin Woodward			24:07	
28	Robert Bagot	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	M&DLCA	24:08	
29	Paul Robinson	Lyme Racing Club	M&DLCA	24:29	
30	Tim Smith	Westmead Team 88	M&DLCA	24:44	
31	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	M&DLCA	25:03	
32	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	M&DLCA	26:25	
33	Paul Barber	Seamons CC	Jeanette Barber	26:43	

34	Adrian Fox	Congleton CC	Lesley Norbury	28:21
35	Nicholas Smith	Westmead Team 88	M&DLCA	29:10
36	John Leach	Rossendale RC	M&DLCA	29:54

DNS Steven Johnson

Combined Results

Pos	Lady	Time	Man	Time	Combined
1	Lucy Rogers	25:23	Andrew Bradbury	20:20	45:43
2	Anna Weaver	24:26	Adrian Hughes	22:01	46:27
3	Katherine Swithenbank	26:08	Alexander Royle	20:23	46:31
4	Claire Harrison	25:05	Ben Norbury	21:35	46:40
5	Monica Greenwood		Louis Thomas-		
5		23:25	Messenger	23:18	46:43
6	Emily Martin	25:00	Sam Taylor	21:58	46:58
7	Lucy Bulkeley	26:12	David Crawley	20:57	47:09
8	Sally Cunliffe	26:29	Darren Maironis	22:09	48:38
9	Gail Lowe	26:21	James Brayford	22:47	49:08
10	Lynsey Astles	26:20	Andy Gray	23:19	49:39
11	Kerry Gleave	28:14	Philip Gleave	23:18	51:32
12	Alison Stephenson	29:29	Mat Stephenson	23:49	53:18
13	Jeanette Barber	28:07	Paul Barber	26:43	54:50
14	Lesley Norbury	30:06	Adrian Fox	28:21	58:27

Many thanks to the timekeepers, and all the helpers who helped sign on and marshall, including Ian & Mavis Ross, Jo Harcourt, Ian, Trevor and Cathie Bracegirdle, Heather and John West, Marion Roberts, and John and Martin Jackson.

Event Organiser: K. Jackson, 7 Burford Crescent, Wilmslow, Cheshire 01625 537401 **Timekeepers:** Mr M Jackson & Mr I Ross

M&DLCA

Other M&DLCA events 2021 – see CTT website for further details, entries on-line, closing dates 10 days before event.

Course	Date & time	Organiser	Information
J2/3	Sat 24 th July	Heather	Ladies' event, men's invitation event and
10 miles	14:00	West	youth event
J2/9 25 miles	Saturday 7 th Aug 14:00	Mavis Ross	(in conjunction with Weaver Valley)
J4/9 50 miles	Sat 4 th Sept 13:00	lan Ross	M&DLCA open championship 50 (in conjunction with M&DTTA championship. All riders should enter the M&DTTA Event)

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are those organised by the M&DLCA, plus, for this year only, the 10 mile event on 9th October 2021 being run by the M&DTTA. This is because we had to cancel one of our own 10 mile events due to COVID restrictions.

The onus is on the rider to submit, where required, copies of the entry form and results sheet to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary before 1st October of the current season.

Visit our website at <u>http://www.mdlca.org.uk</u> for the latest news, results and photos We also have a <u>Facebook page</u> for photos and posts, and on Twitter we are @ManDLCA.